No Rice Today

It is another nightmare where the whole family crowds around my mom and pleads for different varieties of foods. I on the other side sit in a corner and watch the tremendous fun. I suppose to eat whatever is given and also help on what to make. Telling them to make it simple is needed so when I help there is not much work to finish. Today is a unique day due to the “NO RICE TODAY” thing. Only Poori and some gravy. Poori can be defined as an Indian wheat bread deep-fried in oil. While the gravy is a mixture of carrot, capsicum, cauliflower, potato, and peas.

20170108_120803After tasting this wonderful poori I was speechless, here is my overall review on my mom’s food:

Taste: It was nice and soft just like it should be!

Visual Presentation: It looked amazing together!

Spice: The spice was very mild and which made me happy. It doesn’t as well to me if it is spicy and also the gravy is spicy.

Fresh: Poori can’t always be fresh but I believe my eyes and saw it being made.

Healthy: It won’t be said healthy due to being deep-fried in about a pint of oil.

Overall: It was breathtaking all together but I think that maybe it would have tasted better with some onion and a bit more larger for the size.

 

20170108_120859_Richtone(HDR).jpg

This is the one and only best gravy that goes with my mom’s famous poori!

Taste: It was spicy but not as spicy as I thought it would be.

Visual: I thought it looked great and had a nice color to it.

Spice: Like I said I wouldn’t say the spice level was good enough for me.

Fresh: It was fresh, also I helped my mom on it so I’m sure it was good.

Healthy: It is healthy because of the vegetables and minimum of junk in it.

Overall: The gravy had a great overall appearance and flavor but the spice just threw it off a bit.

This is the Saturday lunch form my family. If you would like to know any more information, details or how to do it pls contact me if needed.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “No Rice Today

Leave a Reply

