Watercress Lentil Soup

Uggg! Is all that my mouth could lip, the moment my mom handed me a green slimy thing in my red cup. I smelled it, took a sip and put it aside until I asked what it was. Watercress Lentil Soup. I personally love watercress and was happy to know what I was drinking at that point. Watercress soup is actually very famous in our house whenever it is cold outside or when a family member gets sick. Here are my results on my favorite: Homemade and Healthy Watercress Lentil Soup!!

20170110_181150.jpeg

This is one of my favorite soups!

Taste: It tasted very spicy but I can’t say to decrease it because in the chronological order it does include spices that make it spicy and also which you can’t take out.  

Visual Presentation: It doesn’t look as appealing but it sure does taste amazing!

Healthy: It is very healthy because it doesn’t include any junk food, not even a particle of sugar mixed in!

NEW! Feel: The soup gives a burning feeling in the back of my throat that makes it a bit uncomfortable after you drink a lot.

Overall: It was zesty overall! But as I said, I didn’t like the itching in my throat as well.

That is it for today! I hope you have a great day after hearing about my Watercress Lentil Soup!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

